This section will store and manage all the trips you booked. Click your name on the top right corner of the page and select My Trips.
You can search your trips by Upcoming, Past, Canceled, or All.
This will display all your upcoming trips or reservations that are in-progress.
This shows the Trips that have been completed.
This lists the trips that have been canceled - both online and offline (through the Support Team).
Each display of a canceled booking will also tell the cancellation details such as the date and the charges or refund amount (if applicable).
The Trips page is also the place where you can cancel your booking online - through the CANCEL TRIP button. This, however, can only be done if the reservation is still outside the penalty window. Otherwise, the system will not allow it and you will be advised to contact the Support Team.